Bicarbonate soda for Detox

Baking Soda: Sodium Bicarbonate

BY BECKI ON JULY 22, 2011

I read that a recommendation for the herx reaction is Alka Seltzer Gold. It’s thought that its having an alkalizing impact on the blood is good for herx.

Meanwhile, I’ve become recently aware that I don’t sweat as much as I ought to. Or perhaps my body heat doesn’t rise as much as it ought to. No matter the reason, on hot and humid days I am often dry as a bone …. maybe a couple of droplets where my hairline and forehead converge.

I did a lot of reading and found that baking soda is a good remedy for this. There were people with hypohidrosis who also had acid reflux. They used baking soda for the reflux and found that they started to sweat a bit more.

I read more and more about baking soda. It is touted as an answer to cancer. Supposedly, it alkalizes the blood and this remedies blood vessel constriction. This helps oxygen circulate through the blood stream. Cancer doesn’t fare as well in oxygenated blood.

There is a whole school of people who drink small amounts of baking soda in water each day, trying to reap the benefits of a better blood pH.

It is also reputed to assist people with internal candida overgrowth. I’ve long suspected this to be a problem for me after spending soooo many months on heavy doses of antibiotics. In this way, it is also supposed to help people with bloating. (And I’m getting pretty bloated from the salt, but I was a bit bloated already …. I’m hoping it will relieve what ever the initial problem was/is).

I have started doing it. I can’t say I’ve experienced a parting of the heavens in the past three days, but …. I am sweating a tiny bit more.

Should you give it a try, remember that too much baking soda can kill you! Use it in moderation. “Less is more.” Not “more is more.”

For alkalizing the blood, you should do:

1/4 teaspoon in 1/2 a glass of water – once in the morning and once before bedtime.

(*NB: This is baking SODA NOT baking POWDER*)

For more info, here are a couple of interesting links:

http://www.earthclinic.com/Remedies/alkalizing_formulas.html

And the one RE cancer:

http://www.bamboo-delight.com/download/Cure_Cancer_with_Baking_Soda.htm

(*There were several websites with this kind of information. Most sound kind of angry and paranoid about big pharmaceutical companies hiding this information, but …. it’s interesting nonetheless*)

Leave a comment